Why Did You Come To My House (SBS-2008)

Title: 우리집에 왜 왔니 / Why Did You Come to My House
Also known as:What Are You Doing in My Place? / Our Home / Wanted: Son in Law
Episodes: 20
Casts :
Lee So Yeon as Han Mi Soo
Kim Ji Hoon as Jo Gi Dong
Kim Seung Soo as Lee Kang Jae
Oh Yoon Ah as Jang Bok Hee

Extended Cast
Joo Hyun as Mi Soo’s father
Han Da Min as Han Eun Soo
Jung Joon Ha as Jo Soo Dong
Kim Dong Gun as Kang Il Ho

The Synopsis:

A wealthy man places an ad in search of a son-in-law!
A suitor is found, but he’s one of a kind. The war has begun!
Stakes are high as the hostile atmosphere turns violent. Who will come out victorious?
A funny love story between a third-rate survivor and a foolish, modern day princess.

After breaking up with her fiancé, Lee Kang-jae (Kim Seung-su), Han Mi-su (Lee So-yeon) takes on a life of a rebellious night club hopper who frequents nightclubs every day. She reluctantly attends a party hosted by her father at his construction site and becomes unfortunately linked to Jo Gi-dong. The two bump into each other often by some twisted fate which worsens their relationship, eventually turning them into enemies.
Jo Gi-dong(Kim Ji-hun) is a passionate young man who is trying to make ends meet in the difficult world. Just once, he borrowed money from dodgy men to fund his fake branded goods business. Little does he know that it was actually loan sharks who had lent him the money. To make matters worse, his mother has cancer and Gi-dong must care for his brother, Su-dong.
Su-dong creates trouble, and to make up for his brother’s misdoings, Gi-dong must come up with 50 million won (50,000 US dollars) by the end of the week or he must be willing to give up his life. Just when he thought there was no hope, Gi-dong comes across a classified ad that may just end all of his troubles. “Heavily loaded family seeking son-in-law,” the ad reads.
With nothing to lose and everything to gain, Gi-dong replies to the ad. Much to his surprise, he is chosen as the lucky candidate. Is it truly good luck or perhaps it’s bad luck in disguise? As he embarks on an “internship” as a son-in-law at the home of Han Jin-tae(Ju Hyeon), what’s shocking is that his new “wife” is Han Mi-su of all people!

Credits: Dramawiki & Soompi Forum

My Comment :

This is definitely one of the best romantic comedy for 2008 and also I will no doubt to say it is also my all time favorite. Judging by the number of MVs I made for this drama, you will know why I like this show so much. I think I captured almost all of the funny and sad scene in this drama

This is also the drama that made me get to know KIM JI HOON. He impressed me so much through this drama as he is not only have a good look but also a very talented actor. After this drama, I started to find his other older drama as well as watching his next drama “LOVE AND MARRIAGE” in which he pairs up with Kim Min Hee and also my next MV project.

Whereas I also become like Lee So Yeon. The first drama of her that I watched was Super Rookie but because she was a supporting character who was a bit annoying, I did not really notice her there. It is only in this drama that I found she is such a good actress. Normally the character like Mi Soo is tend to be exaggerated but she made Mi Soo’s character so naturally funny and cute, at least that’s my opinion. Her chemistry with Kim Ji Hoon is so bloody great.

In brief, I love all the characters. The only flaw if any is that on the last two episode the actor who played Mi Soo’s father was changed. Something probably happened with this actor that made him could not appear there so we were just shown the substitute actor’s back.

It’s so sad that this drama was so underrated and there was no any English fansubber interested to sub this drama. I am lucky enough to have it on DVD. Although the subtitle is not that good but at least it has chinese audio so that I can rely on a bit of both in understanding the drama

2 responses to “Why Did You Come To My House (SBS-2008)

  1. Youngwoong Jae Joong

    i was watching this drama… so excellent n the actor so handsome n cute… the carractar in this drama so strong… and it make me excited to watching this drama..i give 4 star for this drama

  2. where can i get this movie?

Leave a Reply

