Itazura Na Kiss (TV Asahi-1996)

Title: イタズラなKiss /Itazura Na Kiss
Also known as: Teasing Kiss / Naughty Kiss
Episodes: 9
Casts :
Sato Aiko as Aihara Kotoko
Kashiwabara Takashi as Irie Naoki
Ozawa Maju as Matsumoto Reiko
Naitou Takashi as Aihara Shigeo
Asada Miyoko as Irie Machiko
Aoki Shinsuke as Nakamura Kinnosuke

The Synopsis:

Late for a meeting, Kotoko was running along the corridor in school and bumped into Naoki, their lips meeting. Naoki showed his disgust, but Kotoko started to idolise him, who was good at everything from studies to sports. When Kotoko’s house burned down, her father’s good friend Machiko invited them to move in with her family. It was then that Kotoko realised Naoki was the elder son of Machiko, who took up the role of a fairy-godmother to bring the two together…despite the fact that Naoki was disgusted. Not discouraged, the clumsy and not-so-bright Kotoko started to do everything that would change her impression on him. Gradually, the icy-cold Naoki who disliked girls started to feel for Kotoko..

Credits: Dramawiki

My Comment :

Itazura Na Kiss is one of my all time favorite old J-dorama. It is really a funny drama and  still  can  make me laugh whenever I rewatch it . Sato Aiko is so hillarious as Kotoko whereas Kashiwabara Takashi is so cool as Naoki Irie

Despite the fact that Hana Yori Dango is more popular but I personally still prefer Itazura Na Kiss. Somehow, I like the character of Irie Naoki more than Domyoji Tsukasa. Unfortunately the author of the manga, Tada Kaoru, died before finishing the love story of Naoki-Kotoko.

Anyway, not so long ago I watch the Taiwanese version as well as the animation and love them both. I will post them separately later.

Since I am a Korean drama lover, for some time I was wondering why there was no Korean version has ever been made. Everybody is just like talking about Hana Yori Dango but not this one until recently I read from the net that the Korean version is finally will be made. I am definitely looking forward to it.

OST :

  • Steady-Speed [L/D]
  • Christmas Eve-Tatsuro Yamashita [L/D]
  • Last Christmas-Wham [L/D]
  • 4 responses to “Itazura Na Kiss (TV Asahi-1996)

    1. I like so much this serial…

    2. I so do love this tv series, it is my favorite j-dorama i ever seen.
      Please tell me by email if korean version finished made.
      Thanks

    3. i am an Indian and i just saw itazura na kiss a few days ago. i liked it imensely, could you please tell me more such story with english subtitles available online for free? Anime love stories are sure brilliant. i shall be waiting for your response

    4. I LOVE HER!!! (Aiko Sato)

      such a great actress, she’s the reason why I love Itazura na Kiss, plus! they’ve got great chemistry

      prays that Sato Aiko n Kashiwabara Takashi will work again on another proj soon!!! GOD GRANT MY WISH ONEGAISHIMASU..

    Leave a comment